Barenaked Ladies announce release of “Fake Nudes”

It’s here – the news you’ve been waiting for! BNL will release new LP Fake Nudes on November 17.


The hotly-anticipated upcoming studio album from the Ladies will land on November 17 and contains 14 brand new tracks fresh from Noble Street Studios in Toronto. 

Recorded throughout January and February 2017 with Gavin BrownFake Nudes will be available to pre-order as soon as Friday 8th September.

The band today also announced a UK tour for April 2018 which you can read about here.

Fake Nudes follows up 2015’s Silverball and the collaboration Ladies and Gentlemen: Barenaked Ladies and The Persuasions earlier this year. 

In a press release, Ed Robertson commented: 

“I’m incredibly proud of this collection of songs. This is a record where all band members shine. It’s incredible to feel so excited about something 29 years into our career. I’m excited to get out and play these songs live.”

The same press release reveals the album track list, as follows:

01. Canada Dry
02. Bringing It Home
03. Invisible Fence
04. Lookin’ Up
05. Sunshine
06. Dusty Rooms
07. We Took The Night
08. Navigate
09. Flying Dreams
10. Nobody Better
11. Bag of Bones
12. You and Me
13. 20/20 Hindsight
14. The Township of King


Are YOU excited for Fake Nudes? Share your thoughts on the Get Barenaked Facebook and Twitter!

Facebook Twitter Email Linkedin Pinterest Tumblr Reddit